the weepies - all i want

Jag vet att det ar lite tidigt att borja med julsanger, men jag kan inte halla mig!



out in the harbor the ships come in, it's christmas time
the kids all holler carols 'cross the water
stars that shine

all that I want

above the rooftops the full moon dips its golden spoon
i wait on clip-clops, deer might fly - why not? I met you

all that I want

and when the night is falling down the sky at midnight
another year is stalling, far away a good bye, good night

all that I want

so small a turning, the world grows older every day
an ache, a yearning, soften when I hear you say

all that I want

and when the cold wind's blowing snow drifts through the pine trees
in houses lights are glowing likewise in your eyes that find me here

with all that I want.

out in the harbor, the ships come in, it's christmas time

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0